tenomadx.blogg.se

Intel management engine driver windows 10 uninstall
Intel management engine driver windows 10 uninstall











intel management engine driver windows 10 uninstall

Installs the Intel® Management Engine (Intel® ME) components for Intel NUC11PA. However, I found the page for the Driver Version currently installed, which says: I have looked at the intel download centre, it suggests an older version of IME and the Intel software did not identify any appropriate update.

INTEL MANAGEMENT ENGINE DRIVER WINDOWS 10 UNINSTALL UPDATE

Having got a previous version number installed, I then ran the Dell update version 2052., which installed the version that is currently listed in the Device Manager (2040.1) and not the one indicated in the update notes. It said that the current one was newer.Īs a test, I installed the old one anyway, having first deleted the device and run Microsoft Program Uninstall Troubleshooter to remove IME Driver and two copies of IME Components, I also removed Intel ICLS, which appears to be a part of IME. I tried installing a version of the driver from the end of last year. I have not seen the “#1” mentioned anywhere else in the descriptions.Īny suggestions would be appreciated. The only oddity that I have found is that the device is listed as “Intel(R) Management Engine Interface #1”.

intel management engine driver windows 10 uninstall

I have carried out reboots in between each stage.Īll without effect: Supportassist continues to tell me that the driver needs updating and when I check in the device manager the old driver is still listed.

intel management engine driver windows 10 uninstall

I have used the Microsoft uninstall software program as suggested. I have tried uninstalling the device (telling the device manager to delete the driver) and reinstalling. I have tried updating through supportassist and through downloading the update from the Dell site. I have tried all the suggestions listed elsewhere so wonder if anyone has any other ideas. I am not the first person to have problems installing IMECI, though others have had the issue with laptops rather than a desktop (XPS8940). Intel-Management-Engine-Components-Installer_33K9H_WIN_2052._A01_01.EXE













Intel management engine driver windows 10 uninstall